Spring Show 2017: JEM Awards Ceremony

SS17 Award Winners & Faculty

Photo by Justin Atangan

This year marked a first for our annual Spring Show JEM Awards Ceremony. To honor the exceptional work of our award winners, faculty, along with JEM Club members, were invited to create one-of-a-kind trophies that best represented the techniques (not to mention exemplary patina!) taught in their respective classes. See the results below!



Congratulations again to our winners, and a special thank you to the instructors/students!


Director's Choice MFA Yat (Cris) Wong
Director's Choice BFA
Sabrina Hsu
1st Place MFA
Cong (Beki) Sun
1st Place BFA
Ziqin (Marsh) Min
2nd Place MFA
Jieun (Jeanne) Oh
Chen-Yu (Christy) Chiu
Dale Beevers
2nd Place BFA/MA
Muda (DaDa) Yu
Korrine Lewis
Faculty Choice Li-Yun (Rita) Hsing
Student Choice
Ailing (Irene) Yin
JEM Club Choice
Eirin Midtskogseter
MAG Award Chih Jou (Yolanda) Chiu
Otto Frei Award
Ximao (Derek) Miao